Welcome to my page!

I am a professor of computer science at the university of Bordeaux, affiliated with LaBRI. I am the head of the Distributed Computing group and a member of the Graph Theory group (both in the Combinatorics and Algorithms department). From 2008 to 2012, I was a postdoctoral fellow at the University of Ottawa with Paola Flocchini and Nicola Santoro. I obtained the PhD in Bordeaux in 2007. My research interests include highly dynamic networks, computational complexity, distributed and non-distributed algorithms, and all kind of things that interact in a decentralized way. Besides theory, I enjoy programming and I am the founder of the JBotSim project, a tool for fast prototyping of distributed algorithms in dynamic networks. I teach mainly at the IUT, and also at the UF d’Informatique and at the ENSEIRB.

Main professional duties:

  • Head of the Distributed Computing group at LaBRI (12 faculty members)
  • Member of the 27th section (computer science) of the French CNU (2019-2022).
  • Head of the TEMPOGRAL ANR Project (2022-2027).
  • Editorial board member of Theoretical Computer Science (Track A)

Recent talks

Recent and upcoming events

PhD students (past and present)

Postdoc, Masters, and Bachelor thesis

  • Writika SARKAR (Bachelor, CMI, Chennai, 2022)
    Expressivity of temporal graphs in terms of reachability
  • Neven VILLANI (Bachelor, ENS-Paris-Saclay, 2021)
    Rétro-ingénierie de mouvements à partir de traces d’interaction
  • Timothée CORSINI (Masters, ENSEIRB, 2021)
    Classical graph theory concepts motivated by temporal graph problems
    (with Hervé Hocquard)
  • Rémi LAPLACE (Postdoc, Sep. 2018 – Mar. 2020)
    The JBotSim library
  • Valentin PASQUALE (Bachelor, ENS-Lyon, 2019) Spanneurs temporels
  • Kinda AL CHAHID (Masters, U.Bordeaux, 2018)
    Adaptation of JBotSim GUI to Android and Web platforms
  • Noël NADAL (Bachelor, ENS-Cachan, 2016)
    Robustesse de la minimalité pour la relation de revêtement dans les graphes
  • Robin DESPOUYS, (Masters, U.Bordeaux, 2013)
  • Matthieu BARJON, (Masters, U.Bordeaux, 2013)
  • Yessin M. Neggaz, (Masters, U.Bordeaux, 2013)
  • Ahmed Jedda, (Masters, U.Ottawa, 2010)
  • David DEL CAMPO, (Masters, U.Bordeaux, 2006)

(through collaborations)

  • Carlos Gomez Calzado (PhD’2015)
  • Ahmed Jedda (PhD’2014)
  • Walter Quattrociocchi (PhD’2012)
  • Jérémie Albert (PhD’2011)